Fall 2013 live shows not to miss in Toronto

My sources:

September 2013

  • Friday, September 13th: DUMPSTAPHUNK at El Mocambo. Info here. Tickets here.
  • Friday 20 September: ELI KESZLER – the PIN installation. Info here.
  • Thursday 26 September: JOHN CLEESE – the “Last Time To See Me Before I Die” tour. Info here.
  • Thursday, September 26:  MOE. at The Danforth Music Hall.  More details on Embrace Presents site.

IMAG1474

October 2013

  • Monday 07 October: HAWKWIND at The Mod Club. They play 1975′s classic “Warrior…” entirely, and bring “a full light show, cosmic space dancers and psychedelic projections and is sure to be a far out experience.”  Info here.
  • Friday 18 October: IAN ANDERSON of JETHRO TULL plays THICK AS A BRICK 1 & 2; at the Massey Hall. Info here.
  • Saturday 19 October: ZAPPA PLAYS ZAPPA at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre. Info here.
  • Saturday 26 October: ERIC BURDON at the Massey Hall. He has a superb new album in 2013, did you know? Info here.

November 2013

  • Sun, Nov 17, 8pm Massey Hall | $49.50 – $85: TEDESCHI TRUCKS BAND . Info here.
  • Friday 22 November: WAYNE SHORTER QUARTET at The Massey Hall. Aside from his legendary quartet, Mr. Shorter invited for his 80th birthday celebration the all-star, all-female trio ACS—made up of pianist Geri Allen, drummer Teri Lynn Carrington and bassist Esperanza Spalding. Info here.
  • Saturday 30 November: WOMEN’S BLUES REVUE at the Massey Hall. Info here.

2014

  • Thursday 16 January: RON WHITE – the “A little unprofessional” tour, at the Massey Hall. Info here.
  • Thursday 27 February at the Massey Hall:The Spring Quartet === === Jack DeJohnette • Joe Lovano • Esperanza Spalding
    & Leo Genovese  ==  == Info here.
  • Saturday 05 April: ZAKIR HUSSAIN and The Masters of Percussion, at Roy Thomson Hall. Info here.
About these ads

Leave a comment

Filed under English blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s